At Toyfair this year I got to see this awesome new Battle Mat. The right size at 6′ by 4′ and more importantly desert on one side and grass on the other. I am letting it flatten out but it is a great addition to my stable of Battle Mats.

2017-07-23_08-46-34_019

I have also made progress on the Panzer IIIs and IVs. I have not yet decided on the exact split of the teams and do need to think about infantry and support. But all that is for after I have got all the tracks painted and these guys washed and detailed up.

Thank you airbrush for really breaking the back of the work and getting me to a great starting place.

2017-07-23_19-09-10_270

The Sherwood, Hucknall, Ilkeston Team are moaning about my obvious and inevitable move to Flames so I fear I might be painting both sides and GMing but I can live with that. I know Tom wants to do large sweeping battles in the desert and GB loves the period so I might be pushing on an open door.

4 thoughts on “Battle Mat and Tank Progress

  1. Wow, you have been busy. Congrats on the new (?) job. I’m with Tom on 15mm. Of course I said I’d never collect 28mm again and now I have no room to put away all the stuff I’ve bought.

    Like

  2. I think being busy stops the mind rotting. 15mm, you have to try everything once. I see the attraction of being able to field a mass tank army. I think there will always be the one true love of 28mm ish as most are somewhere between 25mm and 32mm just stand a Perry Desert Rat beside one of their War of the Roses men

    Like

Leave a Reply

