The text and email chatter is aplenty and the lads are all engaging in the Muskets and Tomahawks project. There is some talk that the quality of soldiers out there is variable and a close inspection is recommended.

My Perry’s fellas are doing well. I need to finish off the black, do a brown strap, highlight the grey and the white and white line the hats. Sounds like a lot but I reckon that can get sorted pretty quick.

2017-08-10_08-16-51_620

I will probably get another group including command done then shelve this as I have an Irish army to paint for an Age of Arthur tournament that Tom is taking (making me go) to for my Birthday – I think the timing is coincidental.

Anyway with 150 Irish to go there is a long road to the 12th November! I am looking forward to it. Though Tom is going to have to teach me to play.

Leave a Reply

