The Old World Playing and Painting

Here he is done!

I’ve not yet added the mandatory two types of static grass but pretty pleased.

He now needs an army to command and an opponent that doesn’t mind that he is a death machine!

Got a game of the 40K in

I know. I hadn’t realised I’d missed it but I completely had. I was playing with a sub optimal Ork list with the stuff I like ie Trukks, planes and loot as.

Loads of Dakka. I’m not sure if the Ork shooty list is a thing in the new Codex. From the first offering it seems they are back to combat. They all seem to be toughness 5 as well, which is nice as all the guns are really strong!

I’d done some MSU stuff which seemed to play into the Tau hands.

Lots of murder had occurred

Andy had his Tau set for Space Marines so wasnt enjoying tough bodies rather than big shiny things!

Target acquired

My yellow plane makes lots of noise with loads of Supa Shootas but actually does very little. But I have noticed it absolutely draws fire so the boyz can run forward. I do loves me plane!

The game ended in a well earned draw with almost everything dead.

Next up, the old world

Empire vs Elves

Reading the tournament stats High Elves haven’t been doing so well. They are pricey and although tagged as punchy I think you can whittle quickly and then get in to finish.

I drank loads so not sure I remember much but I messed up with my griffin and my two main units probably should have held back. Very much like the battle of Hastings in that sitting back and doing nothing would have been better than rushing in.

I’d also misread how this spell worked so that didn’t help!

Hopefully playing again tomorrow so see if I can get you another post for the bank holiday weekend!

Leave a comment